Gig and Entertainment Guide for Nottinghamshire

Demob Happy

Home | Image Gallery | Guide

The Guide...

No events listed.

Some Details...

Following its first play on Huw Stephens' BBC Radio 1 Show, Demob Happy have dropped their brand new single 'Loosen It'. The song is taken from their upcoming album 'Holy Doom', which is due to be released on 23rd March ahead of their Headline UK Tour in April 2018 which follows their European Tour supporting Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes in March,

They will play Rock City in Nottingham on 6th April. A full list of live dates can be found below.

Reveal new single ‘Loosen It’
Headline UK tour dates announced for April 2018

European tour with Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes begins March 2018

New album Holy Doom due March 23rd 2018 via SO Recordings

Having just premiered on Huw Stephens’ BBC Radio 1 show, Demob Happy have revealed new single ‘Loosen It’, and announced full UK headline tour dates through April 2018.

Taken from their forthcoming second album ‘Holy Doom’, due March 23rd via SO Recordings, ‘Loosen It’ arrives a tightly wound, dagger-toothed and grisly statement of intent.

"Take another step across the divide. Loosen up or risk losing something good," frontman Matt Marcantonio warns of the track’s muse.

Fresh from supporting The Cribs through the UK back in December, Demob Happy have also announced a headline UK tour to begin April 6th, after supporting Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes through Europe in March.

A deep introspective trip for the ages, ‘Holy Doom’ sees the Newcastle-formed, Brighton-based trio peering into the depths of the human soul. With a gemini spirit, this remarkable full-length pinballs between pure holiness and the lure of the devil, often within the space of one whirlwind song.

Six years in the making, 2015 debut ‘Dream Soda’ cemented Demob Happy as a resolute DIY force who’d played the long game, unwilling to follow any trend, unphased by guitar music’s apparent stale patch. Hailing from their hub on the coast’s Nowhere Man Café, they emerged with a debut LP heralded “a frantic, fucked-up mission statement to rival the best of the year” by DIY Magazine, and “absolutely chockablock with good fucking songs” by the NME.

Turn to 2016, however, and collectively the band were under strain. A member down, as well as being “let down” by a lot of people, depression, anxiety, and a nasty break-up followed.

It’s this relative struggle, and the united spirit they combated it with, which defines ‘Holy Doom’. Its title is split into two halves (‘Holy’ representing our potential for kindness, ‘Doom’ our capability for wickedness), and the album itself follows suit.

Recorded over the summer of 2017 with Ian Davenport (Band of Skulls, Gaz Coombes) in Oxfordshire, with the drums recorded by ‘Dream Soda’ deskman Christoph Skirl, ‘Holy Doom’ was mixed by Adrian Bushby (Foo Fighters, Muse) and mastered by Geoff Pesche (Pulp, New Order) at London’s Abbey Road Studios.

Pre-order ‘Holy Doom’ here -
Tour Dates (ticket link -

April 2018 UK Headline Dates
6 Nottingham - Rock City
7 Manchester - Deaf Institute
8 Glasgow - Broadcast
9 Newcastle - Institute 2
10 Birmingham - The Flapper
12 Norwich - Waterfront
13 London - Borderline
14 Brighton - The Haunt
15 Bristol - The Louisiana

‘Holy Doom’ Tracklisting
1. Liar In Your Head
2. Be Your Man
3. Loosen It
4. Fake Satan
5. Runnin' Around
6. I Wanna Leave (Alive)
7. Maker of Mine
8. Holy Doom
9. Spinning Out
10. Gods I’ve Seen
11. Fresh Outta Luck


demob happy 
Gig Tickets - Concert Tickets - Festival Tickets |
Website Design and Media Solutions : Liquid Bubbles
Fugue Music LTD
Derby Gig Guide
Stables Entertainments
Website design by Liquid Bubbles