Gig and Entertainment Guide for Nottinghamshire

Easy Star All Stars

Home | Image Gallery | Guide

The Guide...

No events listed.

Some Details...

Legendary reggae tribute band, Easy Star All-Stars, are headlining Rescue Rooms in Nottingham on Tuesday 6th November.

Easy Star All-Stars have released 4 now-legendary reggae tribute Albums; Dub Side Of The Moon (Mojo's 2nd best cover album of all time), RadioDread (which Radiohead used as their warm-up music for their entire world tour), Easy Star's Lonely Hearts Dub Band and their recent, crititcally-acclaimed album Easy Stars Thrillah.

Easy Stars have an incredible live repuation and tour extensively worldwide, and have performed on the Pyramid Stage at Glastonbury, as well as at Bestival and many other major prestigious UK Festivals.

EASY STAR ALL-STARS ANNOUNCE NOVEMBER 2012 TOUR

Tour will feature selection of tracks from recently released album, Easy Star's Thrillah,
plus live favourites from their fabulous catalogue of Reggae cover albums:
Dub Side Of The Moon; Radiodread and Easy Star's Lonely Hearts Dub Band

Easy Star's Thrillah was released in August, 2012 to critical acclaim around the globe, with BBC Music declaring, "The bankable marriage of timeless compositions to reggae rhythms means there are no dud tracks here...[the album] throws some interesting silhouettes behind the King Of Pop", and the New Zealand Herald describing it as, "An album with a rich tapestry of sounds, a polished, carefully thought-through endeavour"

A 16-date UK tour has been confirmed for November 2012, which coincides with the 30th Anniversary of Thriller's release and the tour will feature a selection of tracks from Easy Stars Thrillah, along with all the live favourites from their extensive and well-loved back catalogue.

The Easy Star All-Stars live show is legendary, and having performed at Glastonbury Festival 2009 on 3 days across 3 stages (including the Pyramid Stage), they were nominated for a UK Festival Award and have performed hundreds of gigs worldwide over their career.

http://easystarallstars.net/thrillah


EASY STAR ALL-STARS THRILLAH UK TOUR

NOVEMBER 2012

Thu 1 READING Sub89 www.sub89.com
Fri 2 MANCHESTER Band on the Wall bandonthewall.org
Sat 3 KENDAL Brewery Arts Centre www.breweryarts.co.uk
Sun 4 NEW BRIGHTON Floral Pavilion www.floralpavilion.com
Tue 6 NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms www.rescuerooms.com
Wed 7 YORK The Duchess theduchessyork.co.uk
Thu 8 BILSTON The Robin 2 www.therobin.co.uk
Fri 9 FALMOUTH Princess Pavilion www.carrickleisureservices.org.uk
Sat 10 EXETER Phoenix www.exeterphoenix.org.uk
Sun 11 SOUTHAMPTON The Brook www.the-brook.com
Tue 13 BRISTOL Fleece www.thefleece.co.uk
Wed 14 LEEDS University www.leedstickets.com
Thu 15 LONDON Garage venues.meanfiddler.com/the-garage
Fri 16 BRIGHTON Concorde 2 www.concorde2.co.uk
Sat 17 FOLKESTONE Quarterhouse www.quarterhouse.co.uk
Sun 18 NORWICH Waterfront www.waterfrontnorwich.com

www.easystar.com

Contact...

Easy Star All Stars

Easy Star All Stars: Website Address www.easystar.com
Stables Entertainments
Fugue Music LTD
Gig Tickets - Concert Tickets - Festival Tickets | gigantic.com
Website Design and Media Solutions : Liquid Bubbles
Derby Gig Guide
Website design by Liquid Bubbles