Gig and Entertainment Guide for Nottinghamshire

Mark Steel

Home | Image Gallery | Guide

The Guide...

28/02 :: Nottingham Playhouse
more...

Some Details...

MARK STEEL
EVERY LITTLE THING’S GONNA BE ALRIGHT
UK Tour 2018

‘Interesting, engaging, funny’ ***** The Mirror

**** The Times

Not long ago, it seemed highly unlikely the UK would vote to leave the EU; we had a reasonable opposition to the Tory Government; Donald Trump was a buffoon who surely wasn’t going to beat Hilary Clinton; and Mark was living the married suburban ideal. A year later, it’s all gone horribly wrong. But don’t worry, as Mark thinks Every Little Thing’s Gonna Be Alright.

Mark’s sell-out show Who Do I Think I Am revealed that his natural father was a world backgammon champion. Now the star of Radio 4’s Mark Steel’s in Town, and newspaper columnist of the year, is back on the road with a new show, guaranteed to make the world seem even more mental than it is.

Mark has written and presented many series of Mark Steel’s In Town on BBC Radio 4 (the eighth series is currently transmitting at 6.30pm on Tuesday evenings) and toured it live around the UK. Mark has presented the BAFTA-nominated Mark Steel Lectures for BBC2, and is a regular on BBC One’s Have I Got News For You and Radio 4’s Newsquiz. He’s also appeared on BBC2’s QI and Room 101. Mark has written several acclaimed books, including Reasons To Be Cheerful and What’s Going On, and he writes a weekly column for The Independent for which he won Columnist of the Year at the Press Awards in 2015.

Mark recently started filming his columns for The Independent, and they’re proving very popular indeed. You can find them here: http://www.independent.co.uk/author/mark-steel

**** The Guardian
**** The Independent: “essential viewing”
**** Sunday Times: “Profound yet funny”
**** The Scotsman: “Frank, dryly funny”

Further information & tickets: www.offthekerb.co.uk www.marksteelinfo.co.uk
Twitter: @mrmarksteel @offthekerb

Press information: Amanda Emery at Emery PR amanda@emerypr.com
Tel: 07702 604735 Twitter: @emerypr






TOURING SCHEDULE:

FEBRUARY:

Friday, 9 February 2018 Loughborough Town Hall 01509 231914 www.loughboroughtownhall.co.uk

Saturday, 10 February 2018 Poole Lighthouse 01202 280000 www.lighthousepoole.co.uk

Wednesday, 14 February 2018 Shoreham-by-Sea Ropetackle Arts Centre 01273 464 440 www.ropetacklecentre.co.uk

Saturday, 17 February 2018 Hertford Theatre 01992 531500 www.hertfordtheatre.com

Monday, 19 February 2018 Newcastle-under-Lyme New Vic Theatre 01782 717962 www.newvictheatre.org.uk

Thursday, 22 February 2018 Chesham Elgiva 01494 582 900 www.elgiva.com

Friday, 23 February 2018 Newbury Corn Exchange 0845 5218 218 www.cornexchangenew.com

Saturday, 24 February 2018 Bangor Pontio 01248 382828 https://www.pontio.co.uk

Sunday, 25 February 2018 Kettering Lighthouse Theatre 01536 41 41 41 www.lighthousetheatre.co.uk

MARCH:

Thursday, 1 March 2018 Swindon Wyvern Theatre 01793 524481 www.swindontheatres.co.uk

Friday, 2 March 2018 Nottingham Playhouse 7.30pm 0115 941 9419 www.nottinghamplayhouse.co.uk

Thursday, 8 March 2018 Andover The Lights 01264 368368 www.thelights.org.uk

Saturday, 10 March 2018 Oxford Playhouse 7.30pm 01865 305305 www.oxfordplayhouse.com

Thursday, 15 March 2018 Bury St Edmunds The Apex 01284 758000 www.theapex.co.uk

Friday, 16th March 2018 Westcliff-on-Sea Palace Theatre 01702 351 135 www.southendtheatres.org.uk

Sunday, 18 March 2018 Southampton NST Campus 7.30pm 023 8067 1771 www.nstheatres.co.uk

Wednesday, 21 March 2018 Chorley Little Theatre 01257 264362 www.chorleytheatre.com

Thursday, 22 March 2018 Glasgow Citizens Theatre 0141 429 0022 www.glasgowcomedyfestival.com

Friday, 23 March 2018 Stockton ARC 01642 525 199 www.arconline.co.uk

Wednesday, 28 March 2018 Northampton Royal & Derngate 01604 624 811 www.royalandderngate.co.uk

Thursday, 29 March 2018 Dorchester Dorchester Arts (Corn Exchange) 01305 266 926 www.dorchesterarts.org.uk

APRIL:

Thursday, 5 April 2018 Norwich Playhouse 01603 598 598 www.norwichplayhouse.co.uk

Friday, 6 April 2018 Norwich Playhouse 01603 598 598

Saturday, 7 April 2018 Harrow Arts Centre 0203 773 7161 www.harrowarts.com

Monday, 9 April 2018 Bristol The Lantern , Colston Hall 0117 203 4040 www.colstonhall.org

Tuesday, 10 April 2018 Bristol The Lantern, Colston Hall 0117 203 4040

Wed, 11 April 2018 Bristol The Lantern, Colston Hall 0117 203 4040

Thursday, 12th April 2018 Pontardawe Arts Centre 01792 863 722 www.npttheatres.co.uk

Friday, 13 April 2018 Bradford on Avon St Margaret's Hall 0800 411 8881 www.bathcomedy.com

Saturday, 14 April 2018 Redruth Regal Theatre 01209 216278 www.regaltheatre-redruth.co.uk

Sunday, 15 April 2018 Exeter Corn Exchange 01392 665938 http://www.exetercornexchange.co.uk/

Thursday, 19 April 2018 Peterborough Key Theatre 01733 207239
www.Vivacity-peterborough.com/key-theatre

Friday, 20 April 2018 Chipping Norton Theatre 01608 642350 www.chippingnortontheatre.com

Friday, 27 April 2018 Tunbridge Wells Trinity Theatre 01892 678678 www.trinitytheatre.net

Saturday, 28 April 2018 Monmouth Savoy Theatre 01600 772467 www.monmouth-savoy.co.uk

MAY:

Saturday, 5th May 2018 Frome Cheese and Grain 01373 455420 www.cheeseandgrain.co.uk

Sunday, 6 May 2018 Coventry Warwick Arts Centre
(The Goose Nest Theatre) 024 7652 4524
www.warwickartscentre.co.uk

Thursday, 10 May 2018 Lincoln Drill Hall 01522 873894 www.lincolndrillhall.com

Friday, 11th May 2018 Stamford Corn Exchange 01780 766455 www.stamfordcornexchange.co.uk

Saturday, 12 May 2018 Barnard Castle The Witham 01833 631 107 http://thewitham.org.uk

Sunday, 13 May 2018 Northallerton The Forum 01609 776230 www.forumnorthallerton.org.uk

Wednesday, 16 May 2018 Hull Truck Theatre 7.30pm 01482 323 638 www.hulltruck.co.uk

Thursday, 17 May 2018 Lancaster Grand Theatre 01524 64695 www.lancastergrand.co.uk

Friday, 18 May 2018 Kendal Brewery Arts Centre 01539 725 133 www.breweryarts.co.uk

Saturday, 19 May 2018 Darwen Library Theatre 0844 847 1664 www.darwenlibrarytheatre.com

Sunday, 20 May 2018 Shrewsbury Theatre Severn 01743 281281 www.theatresevern.co.uk

Wednesday, 23 May 2018 Milton Keynes The Stables 01908 280800 www.stables.org

Thursday, 24 May 2018 Chelmsford Civic Theatre 01245 606505 www.chelmsford.gov.uk/theatres

Friday, 25 May 2018 Margate Theatre Royal 7.30pm 01843 292795 www.theatreroyalmargate.com

Contact...

Mark Steel

Mark Steel: Website Address http://marksteelinfo.com/

Images...

mark steel 
Derby Gig Guide
Gig Tickets - Concert Tickets - Festival Tickets | gigantic.com
Stables Entertainments
Website Design and Media Solutions : Liquid Bubbles
Fugue Music LTD
Website design by Liquid Bubbles